SHARED GOVERNANCE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES OF E-BUSINESS OF OCTOBER 5, 2020

In lieu of holding a Shared Governance Executive Committee (SGEC) meeting, an e-mail was issued to the SGEC membership noting that Chair Whitten requested accomplishment of the SGEC meeting via e-business and would entertain a motion from SGEC members for the items of business noted below.

Approval of the Minutes of the Meeting of September 21, 2020 and E-Business of September 23, 2020

Dr. Andrea Hunt moved approval and Dr. Ross Alexander seconded the motion. The motion was approved by unanimous consent.

Faculty Senate Nominations for Shared Governance Committee Replacements – Institutional Effectiveness Committee: Dr. Kristy Oden as the replacement for Dr. Ryan Zayac upon his appointment as associate dean to fill the position of a faculty member with institutional effectiveness reporting requirements; Undergraduate Readmissions Committee: Dr. Lindsey Sherrill as the replacement for Dr. Tim Butler as a College of Business representative (in May, when the Faculty Senate considered nominees for vacancies, Dr. Heather Rhodes was selected to fill Dr. Butler's slot; however, Dr. Rhodes is already a member of that committee); International Programs and Offerings Committee: Dr. Gabriela Carrasco as the replacement for Dr. Ryan Zayac upon his appointment as associate dean to fill the position of a faculty member who has led a credit-bearing study abroad program within the past three years

Dr. Andrea Hunt moved approval and Dr. Ross Alexander seconded the motion. The motion was approved by unanimous consent.

Faculty Handbook Revisions to Correct Broken Links/Policy Titles

Dr. Andrea Hunt made a motion and Dr. Ross Alexander seconded the motion to present this request to the Faculty Senate as a faculty only issue. The motion was approved by unanimous consent.

Dr. Leah S. Whitten, Chairperson